Ministry of Environment

Wildlife Viewing in Regions

Wildlife viewing opportunities have been identified at 557 viewing sites throughout British Columbia. However, wildlife can be viewed anywhere in the province, including in the most developed urban areas.

The viewing sites are organized using the management regions the Ministry of Environment.

Click on an area of the map for more details about that region.

Skeena Region Peace Region Omineca Region Cariboo Region Vancouver Island Region Lower Mainland Region Thompson Region Okanagan Region Kootenay Region