Wildlife Habitat Area and Ungulate Winter Range Regional Contacts


To request Data Sensitive WHAs information, please contact SPI_Mail@gov.bc.ca and provide the following information:

  1. A rationale for the request;
  2. Name of person submitting request;
  3. Company name;
  4. Contact information (business address, email, and phone number).



  1. West Coast Region
    Darryn McConkey
    2080a Labieux Rd.
    Nanaimo BC V9T 6J9
    Phone: 250-751-3104
    Fax: 250-751-3103
    e-mail: darryn mcConkey@gov.bc.ca

  2. South Coast Region
    Greg George
    PO Box 3010.
    2950 Columbia Valley Highway Cultus Lake, BC V2R 5H6
    Phone: 604-824-2304
    Fax: 604-858-4905
    e-mail: greg.george@gov.bc.ca

  3. Thompson Okanagan Region
    Thompson: John Surgenor
    1259 Dalhousie Dr.
    Kamloops BC V2C 5Z5
    Phone: 250-371-6306
    Fax: 250-828-4000
    e-mail:john.surgenor@gov.bc.ca

    Okanagan: Robert Stewart
    102 Industrial Place
    Penticton, BC V2A 7C8
    Phone:250-490-8253
    e-mail:Robert Stewart@gov.bc.ca

  4. Kootenay Boundary Region
    Peter Holmes
    625 4th Street
    Invermere, BC V0A 1K0
    Phone: 250-342-4269
    e-mail: peter.n.holmes@gov.bc.ca
  1. Cariboo Region
    Wildlife Habitat Area: Julie Steciw
    Ste. 400 - 640 Borland St.
    Williams Lake, BC V2G 4T1
    Phone: 250-398-4671
    Fax: 250-398-4214
    e-mail: julie.steciw@gov.bc.ca

    Ungulate Winter Range:
    Becky Bings
    Ste. 400 - 640 Borland St.
    Williams Lake, BC V2G 4T1
    Phone: 250-398-4246
    Fax: 250-398-4214
    e-mail: becky.bings@gov.bc.ca

  2. Skeena Region
    Jocelyn Campbell
    3726 Alfred Ave., BAG 5000,
    Smithers, BC V0J 2N0
    Phone: 250-847-7655
    Fax: 250-847-7728
    e-mail: jocely.campbell@gov.bc.ca

  3. Omineca Region
    Leslie McKinley
    2000 S Ospika Boulevard
    Prince George, BC V2N 4W5
    Phone: 250-614-7440
    Fax: 250-565-6940
    e-mail: leslie.mcKinley@gov.bc.ca

  4. Peace Region
    Colleen Arnison
    400 - 10003 110th Ave.
    Fort St. John, BC V1J 6M7
    Phone: 250-787-3496
    Fax: 250-787-3490
    e-mail: Colleen.Arnison@gov.bc.ca